© CalDigit. 版權所有

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

CalDigit Tuff是我們所創造過最具全面性、通用性且效能強大的攜帶式存儲解決方案。 藉由最新的Type-C連接埠,Tuff僅需要一根傳輸線就能隨時連接到您的Thunderbolt 3電腦。 它採用了Bus-Powerd總線供電技術,因此不需要多餘的外接電源。 隨時準備好2TB存儲空間來備份您的下一次冒險!

FStoppers "...知道我的資料能夠承受任何可能遇到的意外,著實令人安心"


PC MAG ”...CalDigit Tuff已躍升為堅固硬碟的新首選"

效能

當您帶著最新的Thunderbolt 3筆電在外工作時,能夠快速地隨時備份資料是相當重要的一件事。Tuff搭載SSD固態硬碟時它可以提供令人難以置信、高達540MB/s的傳輸效能,就算是搭配HDD硬碟的版本也能夠提供高達140MB/s的速度與更高的容量空間。

 

無論您在任何工作現場想備份高解析度影片或是照片,Tuff都能夠快速儲存並且保護它們免受極端天氣變化的影響。

超越同級的嚴格品質

CalDigit Tuff是一款具有IP57(Ingress Protection:異物防護)認證的裝置。有別於其他類似產品,CalDigit確認過這款產品能夠承受各種拋摔動作,而IP認證是針對侵入裝置的固體或液體,制定防護等級的一種認證。

衝擊保護

Tuff經過精密的工業設計及認證,強韌到足以符合美國軍用規格MIL-STD-810G標準測試協定。Tuff的每個部位經過重複摔落數次,依舊能毫無損傷地維持運作正常。您的資料將因Tuff而安全無虞!

防水功能

Tuff可沈浸在水下1公尺(3.28英呎)的深度長達30分鐘不進水。當您知道它可以忍受惡劣的水下環境後,在任何的冒險中都會充滿信心。

Tuff的防水性必需在USB-C連接埠的矽膠保護套蓋口緊閉時有效。

通用連接性

CalDigit相信,對於攜帶式的小型儲存裝置而言,USB-C提供了一個完美的連接介面,它能提供給使用者一個最佳的連接選擇,USB-C介面的連接埠設計能夠讓Tuff的硬碟與絕大多數的電腦相連使用。而Thunderbolt 3使用者更能利用Tuff的10Gb/s頻寬立即備份所以文件。

藉由使用產品隨附的USB Type-C轉Type-A傳輸線,Tuff的USB-C介面也擁有了向下兼容的功能。這意味著即使您手邊的電腦沒有搭載USB-C介面,即便是配備了USB 1.0,2.0或3.0的任何電腦也都能使用Tuff硬碟。

防塵能力

需要在極端環境下工作嗎?Tuff對於阻擋固態顆粒的防護能力可以阻止灰塵與沙礫損壞硬碟。

Thunderbolt™ 3

Type-C連接埠不僅可兼容USB 2.0,USB 3.0和USB 3.1,同時還能夠支援搭載Thunderbolt 3的電腦,如2016年問世的新版MacBook Pro。 這意味著Thunderbolt 3用戶也可以充分利用Tuff的多功能連接。 事實上,2016年版的MacBook Pro上的四個Type-C連接埠允許用戶連接最多四個Tuff!

容量

能夠自由選擇搭載2.5吋HDD硬碟或是2.5吋SSD固態硬碟,讓Tuff成為一個多功能的攜帶式儲存設備。目前2.5吋HDD硬碟版本可以提供高達2TB的容量,而2.5吋SSD固態硬碟版本則可提供1TB的儲存空間!

匯流排供電

當您在遠離電源數英里的地方工作時,一個不需要外接電源的儲存設備會是您最佳的幫手。具有匯流排供電功能的Tuff,讓您不必花時間去尋找電源插座就能夠即時操作它。

堅固,更勝磐石

從MacBook 2015這類搭載Type-C連接埠的新式電腦開始,都已設計為可達到電池壽命的最大極限並可延長。為了讓筆記型電腦的電池使用方式最佳化,像Tuff這樣的外部儲存裝置都必須要能經得起這些新式USB Type-C電腦嚴格的功耗要求。


一般攜帶式硬碟廠商若無法滿足這個要求,便無法在硬碟連接到Type-C電腦時使用Bus-Power供電功能。但CalDigit走遍全球尋找最好的元件製造商,力求創造出裝置上的每個元件都至少經過連續30,000次以上測試,以追求電源管理的可靠性和堅如磐石的連接性。


這個嚴謹的測試也用在Tuff販售時隨附的傳輸線上。我們發現有許多Type-C傳輸線並未符合我們的供電要求,因此我們選擇的每一條傳輸線都經過嚴密的電源管理可靠性測試。Tuff堅如磐石的理念不只是在設計面,也包括從它的電源管理角度。

隨選風格

您的工作是否需要隨時隨地備份各種不同類型的資料呢?像是拍攝中的影像檔或高解析度相片,除了會佔據很多的硬碟空間之外,要隨時隨地分配這些檔案進行使用,可能得需要花上冗長的時間來做分類。Tuff提供了5種顏色(橘、藍、綠、灰、黑)保護套搭配,能夠藉由顏色讓您在將各式資料歸檔時變得非常容易。假設您出外景時,攝影機A的檔案存在橘色Tuff,攝影機B的檔案可存在藍色Tuff,其他的檔案就放在綠色Tuff,想依照影片日期來搭配顏色,或指定某個顏色專屬特定的日子都很方便!而這些只是利用區分顏色來幫助工作流程秤順暢的一些小例子。


此外CalDigit的顧客還能另外購買有五種顏色供挑選的Tuff用矽膠保護套,進一步客製化他們的使用體驗。

保存盒

Tuff在販售時會附上一個保存盒,用來保護旅途中的裝置安全。如果你正在工作時使用好幾個Tuff,這個保存盒可以幫助您讓包括USB傳輸線在內的每樣東西都保持整齊。

產品規格

介面 ​

1 x USB 3.1 Type-C Port - 10Gb/s

電源供應

USB Bus-Powered

尺寸與重量

高:135.0mm (5.31 inches)

寬:89.5mm (3.52 inches)

厚:21mm (0.83 inches )

重量:0.27kg (0.60 lbs)

系統需求

Windows 7 或更新版本
Mac OS X 10.8.4 或更新版本

操作環境

工作環境
溫度:0°C ~ 70°C  (32°F ~ 158°F)

商品內容

1 x Tuff
1 x USB-C 傳輸線
1 x USB-C to A 傳輸線

下載
Icon_PDF_January-29-2019.png

CalDigit. Serious Storage.

“…performance went through the roof…”
English Français Español Deutsch italiano 日本語 繁體中文 简体中文
Find out how Corey Robinson uses his
Tuff around the world!
The CalDigit Tuff is the most versatile, robust and universal portable storage solution we have ever created. Incorporating the latest Type-C port, the Tuff is ready to connect to your Thunderbolt™ 3 computer with only one cable. The device is bus-powered so there's no need to connect the Tuff to an AC Power supply. Get ready to add 2TB of storage to back-up your next adventure!





FStoppers "...It gave me peace of mind to know that my data would survive any sort of accident I might have."
PC MAG "...the CalDigit Tuff leapfrogs as our new top pick for rugged hard drives."




For more info on Type-C visit the USB-C Resource Hub 
Performance

When working on the road with the latest Thunderbolt™ 3 laptops it’s important to back-up files quickly. The Tuff’s ability to use SSD drives allows it to achieve incredible performance up to 540MB/s. Even the standard HDD model provides performance up to 140MB/s with higher storage capacities.

Whether you’re backing up high-resolution video files or photos in-the-field, the Tuff drive will not only protect your files from extreme weather conditions, it will back them up fast.

Tuff HDD Performance Tuff SSD Performance
Thunderbolt™ 3 140MB/s 540MB/s
USB 3.1 Gen. 2 140MB/s 540MB/s
USB 3.1 Gen. 1 140MB/s 430MB/s
USB 3.0 140MB/s 430MB/s
Tuff 1TB SSD *LaCie Rugged 1TB SSD USB 3.0 *G-Drive ev 512GB SSD *G-Drive ev RAW 1TB SSD
Max. Performance 540MB/s 387MB/s 400MB/s 425MB/s
Price $499.99 $499.94 $499.95 $449.95
Tougher Than The Rest



The CalDigit Tuff is an IP57 (Ingress Protection) certified device. Unlike similar products, CalDigit has made sure that the device is capable of withstanding whatever is thrown at it. The IP certification is designed to designate and standardize the rating of solids and liquids into mechanical devices.




Shock Protection
The Tuff has been engineered and certified to be extra TUFF enduring U.S. Military MIL-STD-810G standardized testing protocols. The Tuff was dropped repeatedly multiple times on different areas and it functioned seamlessly without any damage. Your data is safe with the CalDigit Tuff!

Immersion Protected
The Tuff is protected for up to 30 minutes of immersion in water up to 1 meter (3.28 ft). Feel confident in taking the Tuff on any adventure knowing that it can even endure harsh underwater environments.
Immersion protection is effective while the silicon plug for the USB-C port is fully closed.

Dust Protected
Working in extreme environments? The Tuff's protection from solid particles will prevent dust and sand from damaging the drive.
Universal Connectivity

CalDigit believes that USB-C is the perfect interface for use with small portable drive solutions, as it gives users the best possible connectivity options. The implementation of the USB-C interface allows the Tuff drive to be used anywhere with the majority of computers. Thunderbolt™ 3 users will also be able to take advantage of the Tuff’s 10Gb/s throughput to back-up files in no time.

The Tuff’s USB-C interface is also backwards compatible with previous versions of USB thanks to the use of the included USB Type-C to Type-A cable. This means that even if you don’t have access to a computer with a USB-C connection, you can still use the Tuff drive on any USB 1.0, 2.0, or 3.0 computer.

Included Cables Computer Compatibility
0.5m USB-C - USB-C (USB 3.1 10Gb/s) USB-C & Thunderbolt™ 3
0.5m USB-C - USB-A (USB 3.0 5Gb/s) USB-A (USB 3.1, 3.0, 2.0)
Thunderbolt™ 3

The Type-C interface is compatible with not only USB 2.0, USB 3.0 and USB 3.1, but also Thunderbolt™ 3 enabled computers such as the new 2016 MacBook Pro. This means that Thunderbolt™ 3 users can take advantage of the Tuff’s versatile connectivity. In fact the four Type-C ports on the new 2016 MacBook Pro allows users to connect up to four Tuffs!

Capacity

Featuring the ability to use either 2.5” HDDs, or 2.5” SSDs, the Tuff drive is a versatile portable storage device. When used with 2.5” HDDs the Tuff drive is available in capacities up to 2TB, and with 2.5” SSDs it is available with up to 1TB of capacity.
Bus-Power

When you’re working in locations miles from a power source, you need storage that does not require external power. The Tuff drive can be bus-powered meaning it does not need to be connected to an external power source to operate the drive.
Beyond Rock Solid

Modern computers such as the 2015 MacBook featuring the Type-C connector are designed to achieve maximum battery life over its lifespan. To optimize laptop’s battery usage, external storage devices like the Tuff need to stand up to the stringent power consumption requirements that are demanded by these new USB Type-C computers.

Other portable drive manufacturers are not able to meet these requirements and as a result they are not able to bus-power when connected to a Type-C computer. CalDigit on the other hand went through a process where we scoured the globe for the best component manufacturers to create a device where every single component was tested over 30,000 times in a row for power management reliability and rock solid connectivity.

This stringent testing was also placed on the cables that are included with the Tuff. We found that many Type-C cables did not meet our power requirements. The included cables that we picked were in turn tested rigorously to determine their power management reliability. The Tuff is beyond rock solid not just from a design point of view, but also from a power management view.
Choose your Style

Are you working on location backing-up various types of data? Video files or high-resolution photos can take up a lot of hard drive space, and co-ordinating those files on location can be tedious. The Tuff is available in 5 different colors (orange, blue, green, grey, black). This makes it incredibly easy to organize your various different types of files by color. If you’re filming on location your camera A video files could be on the orange Tuff, camera B files on the blue Tuff, and any additional files on the green Tuff. Why not color co-ordinate your footage by day and designate a color for a specific day? These are just a few examples of the many possibilities of color coding your storage in order to improve your location based workflows.

Additionally, CalDigit customers can purchase extra silicon protectors for the Tuff, in the five various colors, in order to customize their experience even further.



ARCHIVE BOX

The Tuff includes an Archive Box for keeping the device safe whilst traveling. If you’re working on a production where multiple Tuffs are being used, the Archive Boxes will keep everything organized including the USB cables.
Comparison

CalDigit Tuff LaCie Rugged Thunderbolt USB-C LaCie Rugged Thunderbolt
USB 3.0
LaCie Rugged USB-C G-Drive ev ATC
HDD Model Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
SSD Model Yes No No Yes N/A
Dust Protection Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Passed IP57 Certification Yes No only IP54 No only IP54 No only IP54 TBC
Duration & Distance Immersed in Water 30 minutes immersion for 1M Water Splashes only Water Splashes only Rain 30 seconds for 1FT
Using the latest USB-C Interface Yes Yes No Yes No
Compatible with Thunderbolt™ 3 without using an Adapter Yes Yes No Yes No
Professional Rock Solid Fanless Heatsink Design Yes No No No No
Bus Power Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
HDD Performance 140MB/s 130MB/s 130MB/s 130MB/s 136MB/s
SSD Performance 540MB/s N/A 387MB/s N/A N/A
Max. Throughput 10Gb/s 10Gb/s 10Gb/s 10Gb/s 10Gb/s
Protective Archive Box Yes No No No No
Price (2TB HDD) $179.99 $199.95 TBC TBC $229.95(1TB)
G-Technology data obtained on 4/1/15 from http://www.g-technology.com/products/g-drive-ev-atc-thunderbolt
LaCie data correct as of 03/14/17 from: http://www.lacie.com/professional/rugged/




*LaCie data correct as of 03/17/17 from: http://www.lacie.com/professional/rugged/
*LaCie price correct as of 03/17/17 from:
  https://www.amazon.com/LaCie-LAC9000602-Rugged-Thunderbolt-USB/dp/B00VS336S6/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1489749264&sr=1-1&keywords=lacie+1TB+SSD
*G-Tech data correct as of 03/17/17 from: http://www.g-technology.com/products
Technical Specifications

Interface 1 x USB 3.1 Type-C Port - 10Gb/s System Requirements Windows 7 or later
Mac OS X 10.8.4 or later
Power Supply Adapter USB bus-powered Environment Ambient Operating
Temperature: 32°F ~ 158°F(0°C ~ 70°C)
Dimension and Weight
Height
Width
Depth
Weight
: 5.31 inches (135.0 mm)
: 3.52 inches (89.5 mm)
: 0.83 inches (21.0 mm)
: 0.60 lbs (0.27 kg)
In the Box 1 x Tuff
1 x USB-C Cable
1 x USB-C to A Cable